HomeMy LifeBooks TV DVD'sRestaurantNews and EventsMailing ListLinksContact
Books TV DVDs



My China

This new 9-part series will premiere in March 2008 on the Lifestyle Channel, and will screen on ABC TV over summer, starting on Friday 12 December. Shot entirely on location in China, it traces Kylie’s journey of discovery through the land of her ancestors, and is distributed worldwide by Fremantle Media.

Simply Magic

Join Kylie as she travels to China in search of simple and authentic Chinese cooking.  In the burgeoning city of Shanghai she explores traditional street food and charts the rise of some of the finest restaurants in the world. In the former British colony of Hong Kong, she goes to wok school, and meets many who share her passion for food. The recipes she is inspired to create are full of the exoticism and romance of these places, but all the ingredients she uses are readily available.

Premiered on the Lifestyle Channel in January 2006, and is screened regularly.

Click here to buy Simply Magic, 2 DVD Set from the ABC Shop.

Kylie Kwong: Heart & Soul

Fire up the wok, grab your chopsticks and get ready to be inspired by Kylie Kwong as she combines traditional family recipes with the latest ideas in contemporary Australian cuisine. The eight episodes not only show Kylie preparing mouth-watering dishes out of the freshest and finest produce, but also tell the story of Kylie’s life – from hanging out in her uncle’s noodle factory and watching her mother’s cookery demonstrations in suburban Sydney to the opening of her very own ‘Chinese eating house’. 

Premiered on the ABC in August 2003, and continues to screen in Australia and overseas.

Click here to buy Heart & Soul, 2 DVD Set from the ABC Shop.